annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And then

There was a fancy pants party at the St. Regis where I got up in front of lots of people, with a microphone, and talked about the school. Then there was a swanky hotel with three bathrooms and remote control blinds over the windows that looked out onto the ferry building. The next day there was a delicious mexican breakfast at the farmer's market, visiting different neighborhoods of the city, running in to peepes in the old neighborhood, a birthday celebration with live music and lots of good friends and a very early morning drive home. Sunday was all about lounging and watching movies and rain, rain, rain. Monday was ... a bit difficult and emotional but an evening spent in the garden with my little family changed all that right away. Then I curled up and fell asleep on the couch with my little kitty only to wake up very late and move to the bedroom. I slept like a baby and woke up to pouring rain which was fine because I road the ferry and got to see Mother Nature in her beautiful rage! Tonight was more garden and my favorite dinner of baked potatoes and artichokes. Tomorrow is a field trip with 32 8th graders in our office!

Damn, the days are flying by and before I know it I'll be up in Reno and that will be very, very good.

8:21 p.m. - 2006-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany