annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a day of rest

I stayed home from work today. I'm listening to my body and taking care of myself. Staying home means sleeping in, cuddling with the cat, staring out the window at the trees, taking a bath, sitting outside reading and lots of blowing my nose. It also means getting to visit with Becky and Ken, showing them our new house and yard and making dinner and chocolate chip cookies for Bryan. I think I'll wear one of those pretty, frilly aprons I bought at the antique fair!

Things I would like to do but won't because it's supposed to be a day of relaxation and rest: fill and hang the hummingbird feeders, hang the lights on the deck and staircase, clean house so it looks pretty when my best friend gets here, unpack the books and make the guest room cozy and inviting, work in the garden.

Currently reading: Rabbit-Proof Fence by Doris Pilkington

Current sounds: lots of birds chirping, Madgi rolling the small mag light around on the kitchen floor and then runnning down the hall

Mood: relaxed but at the same time very excited to see and talk to Becky!

10:03 a.m. - 2004-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany