annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keen

This week an exciting opportunity presented itself and I'm going for it! I'm very excited to be part of the committee developing KEEN here in San Francisco. KEEN - Kids Enjoy Exercise Now - is a program providing physical activity programs for children with physical and mental disabilities. Now, through the law firm I work with, not only am I the Volunteer Coordinator for our non-profit/volunteer parntership with a local K-8 school but I get to experience and help develop a non-profit from the ground up. And once the KEEN program is in place, I will be certainly be volunteering my time to work with the kids.

I have spent alot of time these last two weeks examining my ring. It's amazing, stunning and beautiful! Laurel explained that it would change a bit in color and smoothness over time and it's already started. When I turn it on my finger each few turns is a different color (white, soft yellow, grey) and the carving stands out differently in each color. Lovely!

I've been making dinner and lunches and taking care of things at home this past week due to Bryan's busy schedule. I made a delicious cuban pork stew in the crockpot one day and I have to say, I love coming home to a warm, delicious-smelling home. Crockpots rock! B's working very hard for two clients this week and will be doing the same next week. Lots of long days with no breaks but he's working on some really amazing photographs. He's an expert in his field and the clients are very appreciative - he received two very thoughtful thank you gifts and one in particular was meant for us to share. Now that is a great perk - working with kind and thoughtful people who are also amazing photographers.

The sunset from the ferry last night was spectacular. I definitely have the best commute ever!

10:50 a.m. - 2006-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany