annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the old man is snoring

Yesterday morning I decided that I would try to be in love with Monday and look forward to work and a new week.

This morning Madgi and I decided that rather than moaning about yet another morning of rain, we would express our love of the rain and enjoy the beauty and peacefulness a rainy morning brings. We then shared our new rain love with Bryan by opening the blinds in the family room and watching the rain fall while enjoying our coffee. Well, Bryan and I had coffee - Madge played.

I went with the rain love feeling, dressing comfortably and wearing Bryan's raincoat, and took the ferry. I stood on the deck watching the wake, snug in my waterproof coat and hood. At lunch I took a walk in the rain and didn't even carry an umbrella.

The only time I minded the rain today was when I stopped to put air in my tire and one my quarters fell in the puddle near the air machine. I picked it up and wiped it and my wet fingers on the inside of my pant leg, only to find that the machine was jammed and wouldn't take my quarters anyway.

So, there we have it. I can be positive about things, even the seemingly neverending rain. Fortunately, we've had some lovely, sunny weekends.

coming soon - acronyms!

7:10 p.m. - 2006-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany