annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday

One morning last week I was having coffee inside looking out the windows into the garden when all of a sudden there was a flurry of wings. Madgi and I went to the window and saw the most handsome duck couple exploring our garden. They walked along the paths, checked out the zen garden and nibbled at the soggy ground. As soon as Bryan got out of the shower I told him to come see our visitors. The three of us stood and watched the ducks for quite some time. Bryan fed them some bread, I took some photos and Madgi sat on her window seat in full hunting mode. When Bryan headed back to get ready for work I saw Madgi step in a drop of water on the floor. She held up her foot, shook it off, smelled the drop and then took a drink. She's a funny kitty.

That same evening Madgi and I sat outside in the zen garden for a bit enjoying the setting sun. I heard a goose honk off in the distance and when I looked up I saw five geese fly over our house and garden. They were so close I could hear their wings flapping.

The next morning I sat at the window and saw five different types of birds and two squirrels playing. Saturday the weather was clear and we were just going to do a bit of gardening but, as usual, we got into it and did alot of work and had a wonderful day. Signs of spring - I love my garden, home and little family so very much!

I'm missing all the rain the poor bay area is getting right now. I'm up in Reno with my mom for a few days while she recovers from a partial mastectomy. Her surgery was late Monday and the preliminary pathology reports are negative, which is very good. Tomorrow she gets the complete pathology results. Today we are going to snuggle in and watch movies and I hope to get out for a walk, too. It's been good to be here with Carmen and to be a part of the support network she has around her. Becky helped me come up with some acronyms to make the cancer a little less scary:

Caring
And
Nurturing
Create
Everlasting
Relationships

****

Courage
Accounts for
Nurturing
Caring
Education and
Relaxation

11:41 a.m. - 2006-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany