annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

here come peter cotton tail, stomping through the rain puddles

We just stepped out into the back garden for all of 5 minutes wherein Madgi ran around the garden and chewed on some grass, I pruned the rosemary Libby gave us and moved some pavers over near the iris bed and Bryan put his laundry in the washer. When the raindrops started again Bryan encouraged Madge and I to come in and wait for the blue sky we can see off in the distance. I stood on the covered porch and looked out at the garden longingly and Madgi decided to brave the rain and go outside anyway. She got about halfway down the stairs before she turned tail and ran back indoors. Now she's curled up in a comfy spot and I guess I'll go watch some more gardening and decorating shows and be a big lazy head. It's the weather's fault.

I talked to my Mom and they were over watching two young friends of theirs have an easter egg hunt . . . in the snow. That's right, it's snowing in Reno on Easter Sunday.

Mother Nature would like us to all take a moment and think about how we can treat our world with a little more care. Seems the only way she can get through to humans is to show her anger and frustration like she's been doing this winter.

And here's how strong and wise my Mom is - she came up with the following a few days after her surgery while she was recovering on the couch in front of the fireplace:

Concise/Clear
Affirmations
Negate
Cancer's
Effects
Repeatedly

She has an appointment with her surgeon on Tuesday and I have no doubt that the second surgery will go really well. She's an amazing woman and he's an awesome doctor!

12:02 p.m. - 2006-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany