annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

norton farm

Cliff just came in from feeding the animals and gave Carmen a pretty purple flower. Very sweet!

Yesterday was a lazy day around here. I stayed in my jammies for a good part of the day and we watched Memoirs of a Geisha. It was a good movie and the scenery and cinematography were incredibly beautiful.

There was a bit of excitement on the farm when all of the chickens got out and Cliff had to use a fishing net to round them all up. A little later as I was walking past the front door I looked out and saw a dog walking down the driveway. I looked away and then looked back again as I realized it wasn't a dog - it was a goat! I yelled out to Carm, "the goats are out!" and hurried outside. Four of the six goats were just cruising along the driveway. Luckily they just strolled back through the gate at my encouraging and Carm and I had a good laugh.

A little later I took a drive and walked around a small pond that has formed due to all the rain. I took some pictures and then spotted a goose down at one end of the pond. As I approached him he let out a few good honks and kept a close eye on me. I got pretty close before he got in the water for a dip. Everytime I started to leave he would get out of the water and honk at me some more. I think he was protecting his family nestled in on the other side of the pond - I bet there were some cute, fluffy little babies over there with mom.

Last night I was reading in bed (one of my favorite things to do) and as I put my bookmark in place and switched off the lamp I started to pay attention to the dogs barking off in the distance. And as I drifted off to sleep a coyote began howling. I listened for a while and before I knew I woke to the smell of fresh coffee.

It's very peaceful here . . . a good place to heal.

10:56 a.m. - 2006-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany