annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

corn

So I'm pretty much all settled in at the new office, plants and all. The move - and the long hours packing and unpacking - pretty much kicked my ass. I have about 1 oz. of patience left and am highly sensitive and emotional at work so I took Monday and Tuesday of next week off. The new office is pretty cool and I found a great lunch spot called Soup Freaks. All organic soups, salads and sandwiches. Yummy!

Carm started her chemotherapy on Thursday and is feeling good. I'm proud of her for facing something new and scary head-on and very happy that she's tolerating the treatment well. So now we just take things one day at a time and know that by Christmas the treatments will be behind her.

Rob and Andrea came down for a visit this past weekend. Saturday was Rob's birthday - happy birthday month! We hung out in the garden, ate yummy food, went to hear some music at a gallery in Oakland, went to the Alameda antique fair (I got a really cool teeter-totter!) and Rob got some birthday shoes! It was really, really fun weekend - thanks guys.

We've been spending lots of time working in the garden. We have beans, peas, corn(!), carrots, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant and squash growing out there. The lawn is gorgeous and the flower garden near the pond is filling in nicely this year. The roses smell wonderful and the Dodonea out front is flowering. Life is good at Rancho Relaxo.

Now I just need a mini-vacation which is coming soon to a girl near me!

7:16 a.m. - 2006-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany