annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new do

I�m getting a haircut today and I cannot wait. It�s been a long time and my hair is definitely in need of a trim. I have a few ideas so we�ll see how it goes - may turn into more than just at trim which could be fun. I�m feeling the need for something . . . different and funky but with the option to be kind of classic at times.

We leave for Alaska the day after tomorrow! I can hardly believe it�s here and that I�ll have 12 days with B, away from work and out hiking, kayaking, flight-seeing, sight-seeing and taking a million photos. It�s going to be an amazing trip. I have a new book, a new journal and a new memory card - what more could a girl want?!

The night before last we were sitting out in the flower garden next to the pond and noticed our two hummingbird friends playing in the garden. One snuck down for a few drinks from the plants next to the grass and we watched it go from flower to flower tasting the sweet nectar. After a rest in the tree the little bird swooped down to the fountain in our pond right next to where we were sitting. He then spent what felt like five minutes exploring the plants in the flower garden and stopping to drink from a few. We were in awe and just watched as the tiny bird enjoyed all of the plants we planted especially for the hummingbirds and butterflies. Before he flew away, he hovered over the fountain for a few seconds and I thought he was going to take a rest on the spigot and drink right from the fountain. It was a magical moment indeed. During this hummy munchfest I looked over to find Madge and she was sitting by the stairs while our other hummy buddy hovered above her checking out her beautiful markings. Man, we love us some hummies!

11:22 a.m. - 2006-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany