annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mean girl

I was good all day. First thing this morning I knew the new temporary situation was going to be challenging and many times throughout the day I wanted to say something to someone but I held my tongue. At the very end of the day it was just too much and I complained about the new temporary situation to someone other than the parties to the situation and now I'm disappointed in myself. How do you ask someone to use their inside voice around you, to not laugh quite so loud and to please not have a conversation with others over your head without sounding like a butthead? Especially when the person saved a choking person at lunch?! I think I might be a horrible person.

And now I go home to decorate the mantle with the small glass holders full of sand and tea lights. I will light the candles, find door number 5 on the advent calendar and have my little chocolate of the day.

5:29 p.m. - 2005-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany