annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soon, very soon

In exactly 17 days we leave for our vacation in Alaska. I'm getting very excited and really looking forward to some time away with Bryan. We fly into Anchorage and then head down the Kenai peninsula for a few days. Then we drive back through Anchorage and take a few days driving up to Fairbanks for a wedding. We have a few days there and then head back to Anchorage. It's going to be so beautiful up there!

This Sunday we're taking a 4 hour kayaking course here in Oakland so that we'll be prepared for kayaking in Alaska.

When I was driving back from a wonderful girls' weekend in Sattley - which I'll write about this weekend - I took in the beautiful mountains and the play of light across the valley and all of a sudden I was filled a growing excitement for our trip.

We are so ready for vacation!

11:40 a.m. - 2006-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany