annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

matty

Today I feel sad for a person I haven't met but feel like I know from a distance. Jennie is an amazing woman who has been volunteering with Emergency Communities in New Orleans for a while now. She posts her photos on flickr and has been doing a really good job documenting the cleanup work being done. She also posted photos of her puppy, Matthew. She adopted Matthew, one of a litter of puppies born to a rescued dog, Abby. Jennie's photo this morning was a beautiful portrait of Matty and when I clicked on the photo to take a look at the handsome boy I saw Jennie's note that he died last night. I feel for her today and send my good thoughts her way. Over the last few months Jennie had posted some really wonderful photos of Matty; some of him running and playing with Abby, some of Jennie and Matty together and lots of him looking silly, handsome, sweet and happy. There are also a few where he looks very deep in thought. I can only imagine how sad she must feel right now and how thankful she must be for the chance to meet him and for the time they had together. It's strange and wonderful how today's technology allows us to care about people that we haven't actually met in person but we feel we know on some level through their words and images.

10:15 a.m. - 2006-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany