annegeluna's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two inspiring women

We're starting the weekend early. I've been feeling kind of crappy the past week so yesterday I decided I would make today a Friday/Saturday, which is always a good thing. Bryan's crazy two weeks came to an end last week so he decided to take the day off today as well. Last night he brought home the spiciest hot and sour soup ever and after getting in my jammies and under my aphgan, I settled in for an evening of spicy soup and Sopranos. Madgi slept with us last night and this morning she woke us up so we wouldn't be late but when she realized we were sleeping in she jumped up and joined us. We're now sitting in the living room having our delicious morning coffee. I just sent off an email that I've been putting together for a while and I'm very happy to have it out there floating in the netherworld. I'm sniffling a bit so I don't think I'll join Bryan on the walk he just mentioned. I'll probably take some time to write in my dream journal which is sitting next to me. I have some pretty vivid dreams when I'm sick and last night's were very entertaining.

Life is good. Weekends have been very romantic lately and we've been cooking alot during the week. We're also trying a new thing - because we both sit alot during the day at work we're trying not to sit down at home until 8:00 when we turn on the tv to watch the Sopranos. We've been cooking, dancing, straightening up the house, even working on the computer but standing up in the kitchen with teh laptop on the counter. It's pretty awesome and has relieved some of the old age/lazy ass aches and pains we've been feeling. We've even been thinking of raising the desk in our office to standing height - it's much more comfortable.

This weekend we're going to hang some pictures in the house - I still haven't hung any of the pieces from the Petals on the Tongue exhibit but now I think I have a good idea of where the pieces will go. We're also going to cook something incredibly Italian and delcious for the season premiur of the Sopranos on Sunday!

My recent favorite things:

The orange string of lights we hung in my bathroom. They light the room perfectly for baths - it's that warm glow of a fire or a million little candles placed around the room. Ahhhh . . .

Our house in all it's simplicity. It feels good and is very comforting and inviting, especially right now when the weather is so . . . wet and cold.

Our fireplace. Last Sunday Bryan made a huge fire and I curled up right in front of it. Man, it's heavenly. Now if we could just figure out what color to paint it. I'm working on an email with photos for Apartment Therapy to get some advice.

Oh, and Apartment Therapy.com which I found through a link from Lunesse of House of the Moon and Juiceglass. See her Absolutely Gorgeous work here!

P.S. Ms. Catie - Enjoy your break and thank you for being an inspiration! My goal next week is to get a few pieces of canvas and some paints. I'll miss you here but I'll catch you on flickr! Wow - you also inspired me re flickr - thank you again!

Speaking of flickr - here's where I spend lots of my time Ange's flickr photos

8:29 a.m. - 2006-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

simplify
evany